The following Calypsonians have been selected from the Calypso Preliminaries to compete in the Calypso Semi Finals scheduled for Friday 28th June at the Victoria Park commencing at 8:00 pm. They are:

Dynamites Calypso Tent

1. Lornette ‘Fya Empress’ Nedd

2. John ‘D Truth’ Dougan

3. Dennis Bowman

4. Errol ‘D Man Age’ Rose

Graduates Calypso Tent

1. Glenroy ‘Sulle’ Caesar

2. Maxwell ‘Tajoe’ Francis

3. Kingsley ‘Hero’ Roberts

4. Cleopatra ‘Cleopatra’ Hendrickson

5. Glen ‘Bump-I’ Richards

6. Damian ‘Boney Man’ Noel

On Tour Calypso Tent

1. Elvis ‘Abijah’ Abby

2. Kenneth ‘Vibrating Scakes’ Alleyne

3. Robert ‘Patches’ King

4. Wendell ‘Speshie’ Goodrich

5. Grantley ‘Ipa’ Constance

6. Roland ‘Chico B’ Veira

7. Rolmina ‘Rolie’ Matthews

8. Kirk ‘Ninja’ Knights


1. Fitzroy ‘Bro Ebony’ Joseph

2. Shaunelle Mc Kenzie

3. Joanna ‘Nubian Princess’ Christopher

4. Shena Collis


1. Earl ‘Exposer’ Isles

2. Denise ‘Lady D’ Stephens

These Calypsonians are invited to meet with representatives of the CDC and other officials on Monday17th June, at the CDC’s Office commencing at 5:00 pm. Representatives from the two bands Blazing Fire and Next Level are also asked to be in attendance.

Yours sincerely,


Ashford Wood

Chief Executive Officer