The following Ragga and Soca Artistes have been selected from the Preliminaries to compete in the Soca Monarch Semifinals which is scheduled for Saturday June 22nd at the Solidarity Car Park Inc. commencing at 8:00 pm. They are:


1. Hance John

2. Chewalee Johnson

3. Delroy ‘Fireman’ Hooper

4. Cleo ‘Cleopatra’ Hendrickson

5. Shernelle ‘Skarpyan’ Williams

6. Joel ‘Dynamite’ Tyrell

7. Shena Collis

8. Ramon ‘Jose Juan’ Diaz

9. Travis ‘Wyze’ Lynch

10. Colville ‘Shady’ Layne

11. Lornette “Fya Empress’ Nedd

12. Johnroy ‘Mad King’ Haywood

13. Justin ‘Jae Kali’ Samuel

14. Claydon ‘Dymez’ Roache and Elrico ‘Da Pixel’ Hunte

15. Ryan ‘Royall’ Abraham

16. Curtis ‘Curtis C aka Curty Banton’ Vincent

17. Glenroy ‘Homey’ Delpeche

18. Shaquille ‘Ess B’ Browne

19. Shemuel ‘Stamina Smurf’ Thomas

20. Ozarie Matthews


1. Claydon ‘Dymez’ Roache & Elrico ‘Da Pixel’ Hunte

2. Vilroy ‘ZJ Tuffa’ Jack

3. Kester ‘Flanka’ Chapman

4. Kenville ‘Fonando’ Horne

5. Zavique ‘Caspa G’ Morris

6. Kevon ‘Sick-O’ Shallow

7. Leron ‘Benny G Major’ Pope

8. Derron ‘Magikal’ Rouse

9. Lamar ‘Blama’ Allen

10. Delano ‘Dat.CDQ’ Wilson

11. Kamara ‘Keido’ Foster

12. Kemuel ‘Karbon Jamz’ Stapleton

13. Kemmy Christopher

14. Juniel ‘Lola’ Alexander

15. Omarion ‘Marlo’ Benn

16. Lornette ‘Fya Empress’ Need

17. Lee ‘Jace’ Bullock

18. Moustafa ‘Tapha’ Jackson

19. Ryan ‘Royal’ Abraham

20. Tracy ‘Scarbz’ Cozier

All artistes are asked to attend a meeting at the Carnival Development Corporation’s office tomorrow (Saturday15th June 2019) at 10:00 am. Representatives from the bands K-Netik and Vykinz are also asked to attend.

Subscribe for News updates

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications when new stories are posted.